Back to Regularly Scheduled Programming

I went on a bit of a blogging sabbatical. Too bad I left with a strike post. Lame.

But, even though second semester has me reading 400-1200 pages a week, I have a better managed schedule and hope to make blogging a part of my life again.

And I missed all of you wonderful and lovely people.

And the kitten has taken over the apartment and Mr. A and I are now on her schedule. 7 pounds and wholly in charge.

Quick Update:

– I’m teaching 102 this semester and my students are a million times more awesome than I ever would have imagined.

– If you follow me on Twitter, you know that I had a very problematic student issue over break. I hope to expand more, but until it’s resolved, I can’t. Silly rules.

– I’m loving grad school and all of my classes.

– I get to present at a conference in Boston and I’m so pumped!! Also, trying to go to a different conference to make some connections that have to do with my thesis. Meeting famous authors would be awesome too.

– Mr. A is doing great. He’s hitting his groove in law school, and while he’s totally ready to be done, it’s doable.

– Did I mention that I missed you all?

Hoping to blog more regularly and catch up with everyone. Maybe even some giveaways. Gives me a reason to go to Target.

4 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Life in Law School (even if I'm not in it), Teaching in College

4 responses to “Back to Regularly Scheduled Programming

  1. I’m glad you’re back! Also, I hope the mess from the student issue is done and over with soon! 🙂

  2. Oh my dear, we have missed you so! But I really don’t have room to talk, because I haven’t blogged a substantial blog in weeks. With Hubs away in France, it’s been quiet around here! I’m glad things are going well and the student situation is working itself out.

  3. I’ve missed you! I’m glad you are back and that things are going well!

  4. Yay!! I’m glad you’re back to blogging!!

Leave a Reply

