Strik Update

I wanted to give you all a quick update on what’s going on.

The TA uni@n, along with 2 others set tentative agreements at 4 am this morning. Which means the union that represents me, would not be on strik.

However, the tenure f@culty uni@n did not settle. These people are fighting for tenure, and while I don’t always agree with tenure, in this position, I do.

Our faculty are irreplaceable and THEY are what makes or breaks a university.

So this afternoon, a few of my friends and I stood on the picket lines, alongside our professors and showed our support and let them know that most of the people in the university are behind them.

I’m not completely out of the woods since the agreement is tentative, but hopefully it all gets resolved soon.

3 Comments

Filed under Grad School?, Life After College, Teaching in College

3 responses to “Strik Update

  1. So glad things are okay for you – I hope it just continues to get better!!!!!

  2. Strik*es are never fun. I’m sorry that all of that is happening around you.

  3. Hey there – sorry I haven’t been in touch lately, but I have been lurking on your blog and thinking of you. Hope to hear an update and talk to you soon! xoxo

Leave a Reply

