Even Better News…

So, not only did my husband get a kick ass internship this summer, but……

I GOT INTO MY GRADUATE PROGRAM!!!! Even better?!?

I GOT THE GRADUATE ASSISTANT POSITION!!!!!

Know what that means?!?

Free grad school. A paycheck.

And I get to quit the horrible job I have now!

Yep. It’s a truly fantastic day. Too bad I’m on lunch and have to go back soon, but at least I know there IS an end to my retail torture.

Thank you for all of your prayers, kind words, and support. Thank you. Thank you.

Now to go read some Chaucer or O’Connor or Austen because being out of school for a year has made my brain decide that Grey’s is a great screenplay with dynamic writing.

13 Comments

Filed under Grad School?, Happy little posts, Life After College, Life in Law School (even if I'm not in it), Married Life

13 responses to “Even Better News…

  1. Mrs. Jones

    YESSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GA jobs are not always the easiest, but I adored mine and got to work with some great people. It’s an AWESOME way to go to grad school (especially since all the profs will know you and like you b/c you work with them!!!!!!) XOXO and YAY! again.

  2. So freaking happy for you!

    You must be getting your three good things right about now to even out your karma as well. 😉

    So, English is what you’ll be doing your graduate work in?

    • Yepp. And the program here is kind of a survey, so lots of different stuff. And we have some really neat professors. I’ll send you some of the info tonight bc some have awesome specialties (like hoax poetry and comic books)

  3. I already congratulated you on Twitter, but I am just SO PUMPED for you. Graduate school – especially FREE graduate school – is awesome. So very happy for you – and your husband!!! Things are looking up, my internet friend!

  4. Sarah

    This is amazing! I’m so glad things are turning around and working out in your favor now! 🙂 I can’t wait to hear all about your program and GA position once you start!

  5. Congratulations! I’m very happy for you!!!

  6. Jessica @ Acting Adult

    OH. MY. GOD. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!

    What an awesome day of good news! HUGS!!!!

  7. Yeahhh!! What a great week for yall 🙂 Congrats!

  8. Congrats! See, good things do happen to good people!

  9. So excited for you!! Should definitely help you guys get through the summer apart, too.

    • Definitely! I should have some training workshops and will try to get a jump on readings for class because once the semester starts, I have a feeling it will be going full steam ahead.

  10. WOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!! Congrats, congrats, congrats!!! You deserve it!!

Leave a Reply

