Good News

Well, this post would have been a little longer, but Mr. A is smart and has instructed me as to what information I can and cannot give out.

BUT……drumroll please…..

MR. A GOT A HUGE, BIG, AMAZING DEAL INTERNSHIP FOR THE SUMMER!!!!!

Like, huge deal.

And I am so stinking proud of him. I couldn’t get the stupid smile off of my face yesterday. I felt like a proud mom, only that’s a little creepy, but you know what I mean.

He had been so bummed about not hearing about some other summer jobs he had applied for while his classmates got placements, but just shows that everything is for a reason and he just had to be patient for an amazing opportunity to come around.

Downside: he will be out of state for almost 2 months, BUT it’s just another reason for me to have a little week of vacation this summer to go visit.

Sorry I can’t give out more, but he can’t and doesn’t want to let something slip, so we are being extra careful. (And if I happened to tell you where it is yesterday, please don’t put it in the comments. Not sure how big a deal it is, but he really doesn’t want job/school stuff on here, so I won’t do it.)

((Also, a grad school update: I e-mailed the director of the program (would have called, but had to work during normal office hours, so I figured an e-mail was better) and he said they hope to have decisions within the next 2 weeks, so if I don’t hear anything by the 25th, then I should e-mail him again. So 2 weeks folks. This could be bad…))

So we had some celebratory wine last night, and Thursday he has another surgery, Saturday we go see Avenue Q, I’m off Sunday and Monday and then next Saturday we go home to see an awesome baseball game. Let’s hope they get off their butts by then and start winning some games. Please.

How’s your week??

12 Comments

Filed under Happy little posts, Life in Law School (even if I'm not in it), Married Life

12 responses to “Good News

  1. Congrats! That’s very exciting!!

    Hope the surgery goes well and your husband has a quick recovery.

  2. Thank you so a lot for this impressive and sufficient assist. I won’t hesitate to recommend you in my site and your internet sites to any someone who demands guidelines on this scenario.

  3. Congrats to Mr. A! Very exciting. 🙂

  4. Mrs. Jones

    I am still shrieking a little on the inside with pure joy for you. Just saying. 🙂 WOOOOO!

  5. Yeah for good news and exciting internships!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. So glad you all have caught a break!!! Happy for you both. xo

  7. Jessica @ Acting Adult

    That is SO AWESOME! Congrats!

  8. Congratulations to your husband! That’s so exciting!

  9. Super exciting!! Congrats to him!

  10. Congratulations!! That is such great news. I’m so happy for you both!

  11. Sarah

    Congrats to Mr. A! That’s super exciting! 🙂

  12. This is a good blog. Keep up all the work. I too love to this article. This is great everybody sharing opinions. Magnificent post, very informative. You must continue your writing. I’m confident, you have a great readers’ base already!

Leave a Reply

