Coming to a Home Near You

So, there’s this website called Shutterfly. Have you heard of it? No? Well let’s fix that.

They are a great website that can meet all sorts of picture wants and needs. Christmas cards, photobooks, invitations, calendars, precious and personalized gift tags, and much more. Who doesn’t like cards personalized with pictures? Even better? They have some of the best prices I have come across. And, you can load pictures and they store them for you without deleting them. You can also get your regular prints from them.

Don’t celebrate Christmas? They have holiday cards or Hanukah cards. They also have Feliz Navidad cards. Want religious cards? They have those as well. Basically, anything and everything you could want. And the fun part? When you get your order they come in a super fun and super bright orange package. Much more fun than the daily bills and coupons normally clogging up the mailbox.

And their invitations? So adorable.

shutterfly 5

This “Shake It Up Christmas” invitation alone makes me want to throw a holiday cocktail party. Too bad our apartment is tiny.

Along with dreams of my wedding dress and the location and marrying the man of my dreams, along with being a newlywed, I have always wanted to send out holiday cards to family and friends. I mean, no one cares when you’re single and just have pictures of yourself with solo cups at the fraternity house your college friends. But once you cross over into the world of adulthood and the married life, now you’re interesting enough to send people cards.

Also, for us, it’s a great way to share some of our favorite wedding pictures with people who may otherwise not get to see them. Next year I’ll be stuck on pictures, but for now, I have hundreds to choose from.

SO which ones am I drooling over? Well, tons. But I’m also very indecisive, but picky at the same time. It’s a conundrum.

shutterfly 1

I think this card, called “Giggles and Grins Christmas” is so adorable. I love the cards that aren’t as traditional or have something unique or different about them.

shutterfly 2

The fun “Retro Wheel” design is fun and adds a touch of style that not a lot of traditional cards have. Also, the girls are precious. Can they pose for our card? haha

But really, I think I’m in love with the following:

shutterfly 3

With Love” is probably going to win out. Since my main goal is to send this as a newly-married couple and share some pictures, I love all the picture space. (Okay, fine. I also like that it will have my new last name monogrammed on it. Yes, I’m a girl and I love my new last name. Leave me alone.) Also, because it’s a folded card, there is more space on the inside to write a quick little message and I think we’re going to put another picture on the inside top. I think it looks sharp and classes and a perfect way to say “this is our new little family”.

And don’t doubt that I won’t be getting these:

shutterfly 4

Matching “With Love” address labels. Also, I don’t think they look too Christmas-y, so I can possibly use any leftovers for little cards and special notes later on.

So, what about you? Have you gotten your cards yet? If not, check out their site. Already have yours? Look at their calendars. They would make great gifts, especially for grandparents or parents.

I’m definitely ready for the holidays now. If only someone would do the shopping for me, and use their money.

 

 

**I love the Shutterfly collections, but I also wrote this post in order to get 50 free cards.

6 Comments

Filed under Blogging, The Others

6 responses to “Coming to a Home Near You

  1. I LOVE THIS POST. And um…. I want to do a post for 50 free cards!!!!!!!! Help? 🙂

  2. I like Shutterfly, although I’ve never bought anything from them… Yet I spent an entire Saturday creating a little flip book for some friends. We’ll see how it turns out!

  3. I LOVE them! I made a custom wrap for my Starbucks tumbler on there. It’s so pretty. They also have a lot of good coupons and such.

  4. Meredith

    I made photobooks from a big family vacation (to CHINA!) and gave it to my brothers and parents as a Christmas gift. That’s the only time I used shutterfly, but it was pretty easy and kind of fun. The photobooks were a bit expensive and shipping, iirc, was beastly, but they turned out lovely. I’d use them again.

    As for Christmas cards. My parents still send out a familial Christmas card, even though my brothers and I are 24, 27 and 28 years old. Most of the time, it includes a picture.

    I am not married, but my boyfriend and I live together and have been together for 5 years so I sometimes toy with idea of sending out Christmas cards. I really like the one you chose, especailly if you’ve got lovely wedding photos to show off. Gosh I love the holidays too. Can’t wait to start seeing all the decorations, walk around with my hat on, drink cider and lay on couch with all those blankets. mmmm…holdays…mmmm

    P.S- trick also learned from my parents. they keep an electronic list (in label form, as in, the template is for specific address labels) of everyone they send cards to. They just add/ subtract every year from that list, then print it out and boom, address labels printed in minutes. now its a little impersonal but when you’re sending out like a hundred then its fine. For me, I’ll keep the list, but probably hand write for now as I probs will only send out 10 or so.

  5. Those are so cute! I ended up getting a Disney-themed Christmas card from Costco this year. I pick them up tomorrow! 🙂

  6. isn’t this the best promo ever? Love it!
    PS- I chose the “with love” card too and did all the pics in black and white. Turned out super cute!

Leave a Reply

