Things I Love

We all have certain brands or products that we are addicted to. We wouldn’t switch if someone paid us and we cry when we leave them at our hotel after a great vacation. Thought it might be fun to share some of mine and see if anyone else loves them as much as I do, or if they think they have something better.

CHI Hair Straightener

Chi (Source)

I had this beauty until some husband I know knocked it into the toilet, didn’t tell me, tried to turn it back on which probably fried it, and then explained the next morning when I was in a panic because it wouldn’t turn on. I now have a black one, but it’s still a CHI.

I have super thick and coarse hair. Meaning, the cheap-o straighteners from Target or Sally weren’t cutting it. It wasn’t smooth and wouldn’t truly straighten and look right. My best friend had one, and when staying at her house, I would “accidentally” forget mine and use hers. I was hooked and my MIL bought me one for my birthday last year. I won’t ever use another straightener unless forced to, but who would force someone to use a sub=par straightener? That’s just mean.

Nutella

Nutella (Source)

If only my head was small enough to fit into the opening…

I had never had Nutella until about 2 months ago. It was in my mom’s pantry. I dipped in a finger, just like any self-respecting adult, and fell in love. On warm toast? Yummm. On a banana sandwich? Heavenly. In a banana, peanut butter, dessert wonton I created? Pure calorie glory. I love it. Not healthy, but not as unhealthy as I imagined. I try to limit myself, but sometimes when I just need a taste of sweet, I put some on a spoon and lick away. Now I want some…

Biolage Shampoo and Hair Products

Biolage (Source)

A few months before the wedding, I was noticing a part of my scalp that wouldn’t get un-greasy. I would wash and scrub and not put conditioner on that part, but it just wouldn’t come clean. So I asked my hair stylist and she said the hair products you buy at Walmart or wherever can buildup on your hair over time. She used a naturalizing shampoo and I started clean. She recommended Biolage naturalizing shampoo and I use the hydrating conditioner since my hair can be really dry. I won’t buy anything else. It smells amazing, makes my hair look great, and I just love it. The smoothing balm is perfect to add and little shine without gunky buildup. Did I mention the smell is amazing??

Bare Minerals Make-up

bareminerals1 (Source)

I used to buy Cover Girl and just used what I found at the store. My mom used it, so that’s what I used also. My mom has never been super girly, so make up wasn’t a huge thing for her. Also, she didn’t want to spend a fortune on the stuff. But it wasn’t cutting it. Again, my mother in law came to the rescue and bought me the starting kit for a graduation gift. She uses this and had heard me say I would like to try it. She also bought the eye makeup kit. I love this stuff. The picture above says it perfectly. I never used liquid makeup, so I didn’t have that to worry about. The color is great and it blends perfectly. I personally use what they call bronzer as my blush, but it’s light and I love it. I even got my mom to try it and she’s hooked as well. It’s a little pricy, but I’ve only had to buy more foundation powder twice since December. Everything else is still from the original kit. So even if it’s pricy, I don’t have to buy it often. Looking for a new makeup? Try this. Might change your world.

Dove Body Wash- Cucumber and Green Tea

Dove Body Wash (Source)

The smell is amazing. Clean and crisp and refreshing. Love this so much.

Netflix

netflix (Source)

I’ve talked about my addiction before. We use the instant que constantly, streaming through our Xbox or Wii. Also, the usual dvds in the mail. Weeds, Dexter, The Office, Law and Order,  and so many other shows and movies. Remember all those amazing cartoons you watched as a kid? Hey Arnold, Rugrats, Ahh!Real Monsters, Rocko’s Modern Life…those are on instant que also. Once they add Doug, I won’t leave this couch. Maybe they shouldn’t add it…

 

So what are your favorites? What wouldn’t you want to give up?

 

**None of these companies paid me to talk about their products. I just love them and wanted to share!**

4 Comments

Filed under Happy little posts, Things I Love

4 responses to “Things I Love

  1. I love the way Biolage smells! And I need a new straightener… might have to try this one out!

  2. I. LOVE. NUTELLA. Maybe not everywhere, but it’s super cheap here at Target this week!!!!

  3. I am going to have to try Biolage hair products now! I know exactly what you are talking about! Thanks for sharing!

  4. We must be hair twins! I also think the Chi is one of the world’s greatest inventions. And, I find that my hair acts a lot better now even when I don’t straighten it, because it’s been trained to lay flatter.

    And, Nutella – YUM! That was one of my favorite things about Italy, that you can eat Nutella there at breakfast without feeling too guilty and decadent. I think you need to post your wonton recipe!

Leave a Reply

