Wedding Pictures

Here they are finally. This will probably be a picture explosion.

I know I had a freak out over the pictures. And I wish there was more variety or some more “edgy” shots, but I have what I have and I do love them. So here they are.

The date was May 30th, 2010. It was hot. Maybe not hot if you were in shorts and a tank top, but throw on a wedding dress or a tux, and it was hot. Very hot.

(All pictures from http://www.kellymannophotography.com/)

This was the venue:

Some Fun Art

Ceremony

Bar-always important

Dinner Area with my favorite lanterns and black chairs

Mr. A and I decided to see each other before the wedding and do some of our wedding pictures beforehand. When we saw each other for the first time, it was just him, me, and the photographers. No one else. We exchanged our gifts and had a couple minutes with just us. I loved it. The rest of the day was so busy and with so many people around us, that those precious few minutes was the only chance we had alone.

It calmed both our nerves and I was able to just enjoy the rest of the day and not be a nervous wreck or trying to hide from him and all that. I would suggest it for everyone, but that’s just me.

Seeing him for the first time

First meeting...

Before I go on with these pictures, let me explain something. I’m pretty sure I was the anti-bride, as I’ve said before. I was just so freaking excited, that I had this goofy look on my face. Half the pictures have my mouth open because I was laughing and just goofing around. I was incredibly relaxed and just enjoyed the day. So when I look goofy and like a girl just playing in a wedding dress, that’s why.

Exchanging gifts. I got him a really nice watch and he got me the second band, so my rings were all centered...

***My engagement ring was part of a set, with the wedding band. I love it. But, but just one band, the engagement ring looked off center and I knew it would bug me immensely. We talked about getting the other band maybe for the one year anniversary, but when we started talking about wedding gifts, I convinced him to get the band as my gift. Yes, I knew my wedding gift. But if we were going to spend that much money, we both figured it be better that we KNOW the person would love it. Ruins some surprise, but I still loved it.

There's that hand on the hip. I thought it would make my arm look smaller. SO I guess I did it for nearly every picture. Why didn't the photographer warn me?

Close up of flowers from rwdesigns.com

We took our outdoor pictures here. I had more places planned, but since we did these before the ceremony, I didn't want everyone wilted and sweaty. Otherwise, we would have gotten into the fountain...

One of my favorites. We're just silly.

"Show some leg boys!!"

Everything in this picture is important to me. The little blue ring? That was my Grandma S’s ring. She passed away last year after her battle with ALS and I have always remembered this ring. My dad and my aunt decided I could have it and I wear it everyday on my right hand. It was also my something blue.  The gold ring? It was given to my mom by her mom, Grandma R. It’s also a mother daughter ring, and it was my something borrowed. The handkerchief wrapped around the stem was also my Grandma R’s. It was very special to my mom, and even though I didn’t get to know Grandma R as well before she passed, it was special to have as my something old.

Love.

I think I’ll stop here. These were the pictures leading up to the ceremony and reception. I wish I could relive everything about that day. I wouldn’t change a thing.

9 Comments

Filed under Pictures, wedding

9 responses to “Wedding Pictures

  1. Sarah

    Love the pictures! Your dress is gorgeous and you look so beautiful! You both look so happy! 🙂

    • Just GORGEOUS! Your photos came out BEAUTIFUL!!! Your mom was making stuff up and scared you over nothing!!!! What a pretty wedding, and an even prettier bride 🙂

  2. You look absolutely radiant 🙂

  3. You looked SO PRETTY! My favorite is the one of you smiling during your first look- you have the bride glow. They turned out great! You had me scared for you from your previous post but I love them!

  4. I love the photos! The one with the kiss in front of the arch is adorable. 🙂 You didn’t have ANYTHING to worry about!

  5. Beautiful – you look beautiful! And so happy! I love these photos.

    So happy for you!!!!!!!

  6. AWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!! Gorgeous.

  7. Notes from the Fatty File

    Amanda took the words out of my mouth; you look radiant! I absolutely love the photo of you and your husband holding hands in the park (or wherever it is). So fun! Definitely frame-worthy. Congrats! And I got married on May 30, 2009. Great anniversary date 🙂

  8. These are gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

