I now introduce to you

The new Mrs. A!!!! (I almost typed out my new last name just because I’m so excited!!!)

I have been absent for a little bit. This weekend was full of lots of errands, more food than any bride to be (or normal person) should ever consume in a weekend,  friends, family and one amazingly fantastic black woman who can sing and entertain like none other. She was truly fantastic.

The wedding was perfect. Mr. A and I wouldn’t have changed a thing. All the vendors exceeded our expectations and I would recommend them to EVERYONE!!! Our photographer was purely fantastic. She has a blog and as soon as she posts the preview online, I doubt in my own abilities to keep from sharing. The gallery and the staff was magical and more than I thought we would ever have for our own wedding.

The most common comment I received was, “You sure look excited and happy!” How else should I be?? I’m marrying my best friend in the whole world and this is the most perfect day. Am I supposed to be sad or something?? Apparently I was beaming and showed much more excitement and a lot less nervousness than most brides. I guess that’s just me.

I never turned into a bridezilla. I never had a need to. Everyone was so perfectly wonderful, I didn’t have a care in the world. I got the bottom of my dress dirty during our outdoor pictures (which we took before the ceremony). I figured if people were staring at the bottom of my dress, they were looking for something to pick at. Also, they didn’t know how much fun we were having running around and the bottom of my dress was the least of my worries.

We are headed to Mexico bright and early tomorrow (3am…yuck!). I will do LOTS of updates with pictures and funny stories as soon as we return. So, until then , this was our wedding cake. I loved it and it was delicious. People raved about it. Banana cake with a light icing….I might have to go have some of the leftovers now just thinking about it!

Huge picture, but wanted to show the details.

I hope you all had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend and I can’t wait to share more next week!

Adios!

New Teacher. New Wife.

8 Comments

Filed under Happy little posts, wedding

8 responses to “I now introduce to you

  1. CONGRATULATIONS, MRS. A!!!!

    Have a wonderful, fantastic, amazing honeymoon!!

  2. Mrs. D

    Congratulations! So excited for you!!! Have a WONDERFUL honeymoon!

  3. Congratulations! I thought about you this weekend while I was at a family wedding in Orlando. Can’t wait to see more pictures! 🙂

  4. Sarah

    Congratulations! What a beautiful cake-can’t wait to see more pictures! Hope y’all have a wonderful honeymoon!

  5. Ah! So exciting and congrats to you! The cake looks beautiful!

  6. Gorgeous cake!!!

    Congratulations!!

  7. YEAAAHHH!!!!!! CONGRATS MRS. A!!!!!!!

  8. Hey new Mrs. Whenever you get back from the fabulousness of the honeymoon, do me a favor and shoot me an e-mail at dougandbethinoregon@gmail.com. I have decided to keep my blog an invite only read, since I am a teacher and Doug is a future lawyer. We thought it best to keep our info as private as possible. You have def. become a part of my blogging community so I wanted to invite you!

Leave a Reply

