Pictures make up for no creativity

I have nothing new to say. I’m sure I will lose any readers if I keep rambling about this wedding in 26 days. (Shameless countdown…sorry.)

Did the seating chart. THAT was a beast and a half.

All of our fantastic dishes from our registry have been bought. So excited.

Closeup of the dishes, only in black instead of green

I love them. We registered at 3 stores. This was the only set that I liked. I think I’m picky. haha. We didn’t get china because my mom has some waiting for me. And I’ll never use it….

So, to make up for my lack of creativity, I bring you a post of pictures.

We will be at this glorious place in 28 days…

Lots of sun and places to walk around...and the beach

Can anyone tell that I am SOO ready to be on this beach???? I need out of the midwest for a while, and after going to the caribbean last summer on a cruise, I’ve gotten bit by the bug….the “I can’t afford this all the time, but it’s my honeymoon, so we’re going to Mexico” bug.

In the wedding spirit, I figured I would give a few details of our upcoming event. This is my bouquet, kind of. Very similar, but no pink. No pink anywhere. At times, I think I’m the anti-bride. It took me MONTHS to pick out flowers. And I’m not even exaggerating. I didn’t want roses, or pink, or red. I feel in love with these:

And they come in a bunch of colors, but they are one of the most expensive flowers you could pick. Of course. The girl who doesn’t like flowers falls in love with the sup expensive ones.

But then I saw the above bouquet and loved it. So that’s what we’re going with.

Also, wanted to mention to the bloggers that read my blog and those that I follow, that I truly appreciate any and all comments and the support and advice that I have received. Thank you very much. So many of you are going through similar situations and I have learned so much from reading your blogs.

New Teacher. New Wife.

2 Comments

Filed under Happy little posts, Pictures

2 responses to “Pictures make up for no creativity

  1. You won’t lose us! The wedding planning is AWESOME!!!!

  2. I love love love the first set of plates and bowls. I so do not need this new obsession. Congrats on the upcoming wedding!

Leave a Reply

