Guilty Pleasure

I’m drooling. And so very glad fiance isn’t home right now. He would be making fun of me. And then reminding me about money.

So, my wedding is basically planned and done. Other than things that can’t be completed until the time comes, we’re done. Contracts signed, cakes/flowers/band/food all picked out. Most brides {I think} are still stressing at this point, but thanks to my mother’s SUPER organization skills, we started on things immediately.

So, one might think that there is no need to be perusing bridal websites. Well, that one might be wrong.

My dream job is to be a wedding planner. I would LOVE to have that job. All the planning. The beautiful and intricate details. The stories that go along with the couple.

I’d be in career heaven.

However, the practical parents said I had to pick a reasonable major and one I could find a job in. (If they only knew about the budget cuts 5 years ago….)

So, I’m a teacher. I like it. But I can’t help from looking at anything and everything wedding.

So, Say Yes to the Dress on TLC is my guilty pleasure. {also, they are making Fridays all about weddings on TLC, so we know where I will be on Friday…}

So, sitting here watching the show and wishing I would have had the budget to fly to New York, go to Kleinfelds and buy a dress. But, we definitely couldn’t afford that. Well, I get curious and start looking at their website.

Bad idea. Very bad idea.

Again, drooling. There are dresses that I would give anything to even try on. Well, not anyone’s life, but it would be a dream to get a dress from there.I mean, am I the only one who dreams of this? Probably.

I mean, I love my dress, but there are always better in much higher price ranges. But, we got engaged December 2008, and I had my dress within 6 days of the engagement. It was planned. Mom and I just wanted to see what was out there and prices and what I liked. 2 hours and I had my dress. I do like it. And it will be pretty.

I did this at prom in high school also. Second guessing myself. I must stop torturing myself.

I will look at stationary and cool venues and details other brides are doing.

So, tonight I will dream of this:

Make the sash champaigne and I'm in.

Thank for dealing with my girly-ness. Back to the real world….

Can we renew vows in like 10-15 years, can I get a dress? I’ll dye it so it’s not white…. πŸ™‚

New Teacher. New Wife.

1 Comment

Filed under Happy little posts

One response to “Guilty Pleasure

  1. Mrs. D

    Oh Em Gee that dress is amazing. I still watch SYTTD occasionally because wedding gowns are such eye candy.

    I am so with you on the vow renewal thing. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

