Best time of the year

I love March. Spring is coming. It’s getting warmer and the frigid winter air is moving out finally.

I also love March because not only is it my birthday month, it’s also fiance and mine’s anniversary.

We have been together for 4 years. 4 years sounds like such a long time, but it doesn’t feel like that. I still remember when I met him at the gym. We had mutual friends through his fraternity and the guys had invited us to go, never intending a new romance start. I went to get away from doing homework that night. I just wanted to hang out.

Honestly, I thought he was too cute and out of my league. I have always been friends with guys, so I was very used to being in the “friend zone”. Well, we started talking. Watched a movie with the friends, and he invited me to dinner at the new thai restaurant in town (which was a big deal because the university we go to is in a VERY small tiny town, so a new restaurant is BIG).

Well, you know the rest. Dates, meet the parents, a few fights that test this new relationship, realizing we don’t want to be without each other. Yada yada.

4 years later, and we are two months away from our wedding, moving to a new town this summer for him to start law school, and trying to find a teaching job. Very much looking forward to it all.

And to top off the wonderful month, it was my birthday today! I know, most women as they get older, the dread birthdays, but I love them. Always have. I always joke that I will be the 80 year old woman in the nursing home still excited it’s my birthday. So to all of you who have a birthday today as well, I hope you had a great day!

I’m off to go sleep in tomorrow. Homemade french toast tomorrow morning and relaxing. Couldn’t be better. (I’ll post some more pictures this week.)

Goodnight!

New Teacher. New Wife.

2 Comments

Filed under Happy little posts

2 responses to “Best time of the year

  1. Happy Birthday!! March sounds like a fabulous month for you two! Enjoy these last two months as an engaged couple. As exciting as the next chapter in your lives are, it’s a little sad to turn the page and leave behind such a wonderful time. Enjoy it πŸ™‚

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! Marriage is amazing. You will love every second of it (especially since you pointed out that you two are able to endure the tests of relationships like fights). Something my hubby and I have found with law school is that it has only made us stronger. πŸ™‚ You are in for a great ride. I understand that stress of finding that teaching job in this market. I will seriously keep you in my thoughts and prayers as you start this new chapter with your hubby-to-be! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!

Leave a Reply

